School of Secondary Education (Vocational & Technical Programmes)


Dean’s Welcome Address

The School of Secondary Education (Vocational and Technical Programmes) is one of the six Schools constituting the present College. It was created in 1993, when the old schools of Agricultural Education and Business Technical Education were merged in line with the directive of the National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) guidelines.
Since 1985, the school had been located within the premises of the defunct Local Authority Teachers’ College with the permission of the state Government.

Our mission is to equip students with skills needed for recognising , addressing problems and taking appropriate decisions, using scientific and engineering techniques and tools.
Our vision is to produce Graduates who will be able to make valuable and effective contributions to national development as well as the understanding of the teaching and practice of vocational and technical subjects.

The Departments in the School are:

(i) Agricultural Education – (HOD: MR T.B SALAMI)
(ii) Business Education – (HOD: MR F.B LASISI)
(iii) Fine and Applied Arts – (HOD:  )
(iv) Home Economics – (HOD: DR MRS I.O MUSTAPHA)
(v) Technical Education – (HOD: MR W.A ADESOPE)


No personnel found, please create the personnel post to use the item.